Club Memberships 22.jpg

About Us


Carmarthen Wanderers Cricket Club was founded in 1932 but were obliged to play all matches as away games until 1983 as a consequence of having no cricket ground.

The Club's home ground from 1983 to 1997 was situated at the Carmarthen Quins Playing Fields in Abergwili and in 1998 the Club relocated to Trinity College Playing Fields in Johnstown,Carmarthen at the invitation of the Principal.

Banner Image.jpg


Cricket facilities at the College Playing Fields have improved and as a result the standard of the Club's cricket has also progressed. Entering the South Wales Cricket Association in 1985 the Club progressed through the divisions and in 2008 won promotion to Division 1. In 2015 the Club entered Division 2 of the new South Wales Premier Cricket League Division 2 where it remains today and in 2017 won the South Wales Cricket Association T20 Cup beating Ynysygerwen in the final in Gorseinon.




The Club's playing strategy over the years has been based on a strong Junior section with progress to senior cricket attributable to its coaching structure and ECB qualified Coaches and Coaching Assistants. Junior teams play in the South Wales Junior Cricket League and national Cup competitions at various age groups from 9 to 17 with the under 13's becoming Welsh Cup winners in 2018 beating Buckley at Sophia Gardens,Cardiff. In 2020 the Club for the first time will field an under 11 girls team in the South Wales Junior Cricket League.